2014 Property Tax bills have been issued PDF Print


For Immediate Release No. 13-15
March 06, 2015
For More Information Contact:

Regina Watson, Public Relations Officer

Ph:  (340) 774-2991 ext. 4122

Fax: (340) 774-6953
This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


2014 Property Tax bills have been issued


Lieutenant Governor Osbert E. Potter would like to inform the public that the 2014 Property Tax bills have been issued to all property owners on record as of January 1, 2014.


The 2014 Bills will become due on April 9, 2015 and the Lt. Governor encourages taxpayers to take advantage of the 5% discount given to property owners who pay by the due date. The 2014 Bills will become delinquent if not paid by August 31, 2015.  The deadline for filing formal appeals with the Board of Tax Review is September 15th, 2015.

Some Property owners whose informal appeals have been considered may see new assessments on their 2014 bills.  The staff will continue their efforts to review all other appeals and will make adjustments where necessary.


Consistent with past billings, the 2014 bill will also include information on unpaid tax years. Property owners who have not paid their 2013 or prior tax year bills are encouraged to contact the Tax Collector’s Office to make arrangements for payment.


Payments can be made at the following locations:

St. John:          Islandia Building

St. Thomas:     Builders Emporium
St. Croix:        1105 King Street (Government House, Christiansted)

1131 King Street, Suite #101 (Christiansted)
4008 Est. Diamond (Dept. of Finance, Sunny Isles)
Lagoon Street Commercial Building No. 1 (Frederiksted)


Questions regarding property tax delinquencies should be addressed to the Tax Collector’s office at (340) 776-8505 on St. Thomas, (340) 776-6737 on St. John, (340) 773-1105 in Christiansted or (340) 772-0120 at the Frederiksted Office.


Please take note of the change in your Waste Water User Fee (formerly Sewer Fee). Questions regarding Waste Management user fees should be referred to the offices of Waste Management Authority at St. Thomas/St. John (340)-715-9100 and St. Croix (340)-712-4962.




# # #


< Prev   Next >