Lieutenant Governor Tregenza A. Roach, Esq. informs the public that the 2020 Property Tax bills are being issued to all property owners on record as of January 1, 2020. The 2020 bills are due and payable on or before June 30, 2020.

Property Tax bills can be paid online at the Tax Collector’s Office website at Payments can also be made in the form of a certified check, money order, or credit card at any Office of the Lieutenant Governor cashier locations. Payment plan options are available and can be arranged by visiting the Office of the Tax Collector. Interest and penalties will be assessed on unpaid 2020 bills after August 31, 2020.

Payments can be made on all three islands at the following locations:

St. John:         (340) 774-2991

Islandia Building at 18-23 Enighed St. John

St. Thomas:   (340) 774-2991

Builders Emporium at 52E-1 Estate Thomas

Suite #2 Nisky Center

St. Croix:        (340) 773-6449          

1105 King Street (Government House, Christiansted)

1131 King Street, Suite #101 (Christiansted)

4008 Est. Diamond (Dept. of Finance, Sunny Isles)

Lagoon Street Commercial Bldg No.1 (Frederiksted)

Consistent with past billings, the 2020 tax bill will include information on unpaid tax years. Property owners who have not paid their delinquent year tax bills are encouraged to contact the Office of the Tax Collector to set up a payment plan.

Property taxpayers are reminded that they may pay delinquent taxes and receive 100% waiver of all interest and penalties if 100% of the base tax for each year is paid during the current amnesty accommodation, which will expire on July 17, 2020.

For additional information regarding property tax delinquencies, please contact the Office of the Tax Collector on St. Thomas/St. John at (340) 774-2991 and on St. Croix at (340) 773-6449.