Lieutenant Governor Tregenza A, Roach, Esq. informs the public of the revocation of two notary commissions for failure to adhere to the notary laws of the Territory. Effective August 17, 2022, the following Notary Public commissions have been revoked by Order of the Lieutenant Governor for the reasons indicated below.

  1. Jacques Rene, NP 242-19, 2nd Commission – Improperly Notarized Oath.
  1. Brittany Robinson, NP178-18, 1st Commission – Failure to Respond to Cease & Desist Order Issued by the Notary Division on July 26th, 2022.

The Office of the Lieutenant Governor’s Notary Public Division commissions and oversees all public servants of the Territory who administer oaths and affirmations. The Division also monitors all commissioned individuals to ensure that they comply with all laws relating to the duties and functions of notaries public in the Virgin Islands.

The public is advised that as a result of the revocation of these two notary commissions, any documents notarized after August 17, 2022, are invalid and all customers should be refunded any monies paid for notary services.

If these persons continue to notarize documents in the Territory after the effective date of revocation of August 17, 2022, they will be in violation of the notary laws of the Territory and will be referred to the Office of the Attorney General for further legal action. All persons with knowledge of any violation of the Lieutenant Governor’s orders are asked to contact the Notary Public Division of the Office of the Lieutenant Governor at 340-774-2991.